Our School App Stay connected on the go...


The Governing Body

Royal Park Primary Academy Governing Body Constitution

We act strategically and have three core functions:

  • Setting the vision and strategic direction of the school;
  • Holding the head teacher to account for the school’s educational performance; and
  • Ensuring financial resources are well spent.

To fulfil these functions, the full governing body meets 6 times a year to discuss Learning and Teaching and the efficient and effective use of school finances. 

For correspondence with the Chair of Governors please address to Mrs S. Hall and deliver via the school office.


Governor Type Number
Headteacher 3
Staff Governors 2
Parent Governors 2
Appointed Governors 7
Total 11


Name Position
Sarah Hall Chair of Governing Body (Co-opted)
Malcolm Fuller Vice Chair of Governing Body (Co-opted)
Louise Lynch Executive Headteacher (Ex Officio)
Matthew Jones Head of School - Royal Park (Ex Officio)
Nicola Furneaux Headteacher - Grays Farm (Ex Officio)
Rachel Cushing Staff Governor
Gemma Jessup Staff Governor
Paul Humfryes Appointed Governor
Ian Lawrence Appointed Governor
Oreolorun Ojo Appointed Governor
Pauline Paterson Appointed Governor
Carol Thomas Clerk to Governors

 Governor's Individual Portfolio Responsibilities

Responsibility Governor
Safeguarding Sarah Hall
Health and Safety Ian Lawrence
Pupil Premium Malcolm Fuller
Attendance Oreolorun Ojo